Skip to content ↓

Staff 2023/24

Leadership Team

Name Job Role Area of Responsibility
Joe Porter Headteacher  
Emma Claridge Deputy Headteacher Phonics Lead
Amanda Blunden SEN Co-ordinator  

Office Team

Name Job Role
Nicola Day School Business Manager
Laura Gavin Office Manager
TBC Office Administrator 
Michael Riaboi Site Manager

Key Stage 2

Name Job Role Area of Responsibility

Sarah James

Year 6 Teacher

Phase 2 Curriculum Lead

Olivia Durrani Year 5 Teacher Computing Lead
Ravi Shankar Year 4 Teacher History Lead
Rachel Carter Year 3 Teacher Maths and Music Lead
Hedia Ben Mabrouk Teaching Assistant  
Nicole Collins Teaching Assistant  
Nicole Grimshaw Veken Teaching Assistant   
Beatrice Iqbal MFL Teacher EAL Lead

Key Stage 1

Name Job Role Area of Responsibility
Georgia Harris Year 2 Teacher PE Lead
Kathryn Hayward Year 1 Teacher Phase 1 Curriculum Lead
Phoebe Lawrence Teaching Assistant Apprentice  
Monique Mole Teaching Assistant  
Sue Hanley Teaching Assistant  
Ashley Lesch Teaching Assistant  

Reception/Early Years & Foundation Stage (EYFS)

Name Job Role Area of Responsibility
Corinne Thomas Reception Class Teacher EYFS Lead and Science Lead
Jessica Craig Nursery Teacher  
Sue Hanley Teaching Assistant  
Rima Shakar- Barikhan Teaching Assistant  
Kate Barron Teaching Assistant (Apprentice)  
Geri Cox Teaching Assistant  

Specialist Resource Provision (SRP)

Name Job Role Area of Responsibility
Poppy Sheikh SRP Teacher Art and DT Lead
Helen Esquilant Teaching Assistant  
Laura Cook Teaching Assistant  
Joanne Hodgson Teaching Assistant (Apprentice)  

Nurture Team

Name Jobe Role
Joss Francis Nurture Lead
Mannie Harding Nurture Teaching Assistant

Breakfast Club


Job Role

Sue Hanley Early Birds Supervisor (Breakfast club)

Midday Supervisors

Name Job Role
Samantha Langton SMSA